FLIP: conducive learning environment

LORRAINE’s FEEDBACK

Link to forum

Lorraine,

I just read your post and I feel like I have to respond. I am speaking for myself, though I believe others may also agree with this: you have given us powerful feedback! I really appreciate the way you worded it: it’s constructive, respectful, synthetic, all-inclusive, forward-thinking, and in my opinion characterizes your role as transcending the teaching-learning dichotomy — we cohorters are learning and teaching and you, as a valuable resource person, are doing the same by considering students’ suggestions and feeding them back into the learning circle. Your summary is also very helpful.

One more thing: thanks for keeping an eye on the group dynamics and for adjusting our sub-groups as we move along. In spite of the idea that students “make it happen,” I believe that at some level, like this particular one, intervention has its merit, also considering the limited duration of the course.

I look fwd to the remainder of the course with renewed energy and confidence.

Oscar

Leave a Reply

